Pelagos - The boat CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 10.12.2021 > CD:t > Kotimaiset

Pelagos - The boat CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
12,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
14,90 €

Pelagos’ distant star-reaching debut journey ended up at the seaside, where their spaceship turned out to be a rusty tanker. Cosmic wonders were replaced by the Back Sea’s grey horizons, and ideal, world-embracing dreams were displaced by Western Finnish reality, smacking faces like the freezing drizzle of January. Pelagos’ yet unrevealed sophomore album, The Boat, was influenced by various different musical styles and eras. Shades of soft-reggae, AOR, dream-pop and trance-rock – to name a few – were blended together for the record, and naturally the whole recipe was topped with a generous pinch of psychedelic spices. The song themes hover broadly on the shady alleys of human life, in search of light and warmth. At times, the themes reach a point where the whole humanity condenses into a moment where the highway leads towards a hopeless, temporary relief, as hands squeeze knuckles white on the steering wheel. The Boat is a soundtrack for darkening nights, where boundaries of sleep and wakefulness, past and present, life and afterlife vanish and a memory recalls: you, standing on a beach, one foot buried in hot sand, one foot buried in ice-cold seawater…

The Obelisk reviewed the band’s 2018 debut album Revolve, adding:
“Particularly given their pedigree, it would be futile to guess what Pelagos might have to offer in the long term or how or along what path their style might develop…” To find out, Svart Records is preparing to launch the new Pelagos album The Boat on the 10th of December 2021.

1 A Song for the Rain 02:47
2 An Invitation 05:20
3 Zest 04:49
4 Tree in a Dream 04:26
5 A Fade out Vessel 05:58
6 Grey-by-the-Sea 04:36
7 Machine City 05:51
8 Toxic Light 04:25
9 Moon Confession 05:50
10 Swan Egg 05:46
11 Atlanta 06:27
12 An Ocean to Disappear 09:49