Clark, Gene - Collected 3CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 3.12.2021 > CD:t > Americana

Clark, Gene - Collected 3CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
19,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Gene Clark Collected brings together a full overview of the legendary singer/songwriter’s extensive career. Though he never reached stardom as a solo artist, Gene Clark inspired many of the greats with his songwriting, including Robert Plant, John Mayer, Gram Parsons and many more.

This release contains both his work with groups and duo’s like The Byrds, The Gosdin Brothers, Dillard & Clark, McGuinn, Clark & Hillman and Carla Olson, as well as many tracks from his highly regarded solo albums. The 3rd disc contains a beautiful selection of rarities, demo’s and outtakes. The cover photo is a previously unseen photo by legendary L.A. photographer Henry Diltz, the digipack and booklet contain more photos, albums and singles artwork and extensive liner notes.

CD 1:
1. I’ll Feel A Whole Lot Better
2. I Knew I’d Want You
3. Set You Free This Time
4. If You’re Gone
5. Echoes
6. I Found You
7. So You Say You Lost Your Baby
8. Train Leaves Here This Mornin’
9. Radio Song
10. Why Not Your Baby
11. Don’t Be Cruel
12. Don’t Let Me Down
13. Rocky Top
14. Polly
15. White Light
16. For A Spanish Guitar
17. 1975
18. Because Of You
19. She’s The Kind Of Girl
20. Full Circle Song
21. She Don’t Care About Time
22. Changing Heart
23. No Other

CD 2:
1. Life’s Greatest Fool
2. Some Misunderstanding
3. Strength Of Strings
4. Home Run King
5. In The Pines
6. Kansas City Southern
7. Hear The Wind
8. Give My Love To Marie
9. Don’t You Write Her Off
10. Backstage Pass
11. Surrender To Me
12. Won’t Let You Down
13. Painted Fire
14. Tambourine Man
15. If You Could Read My Mind
16. Gypsy Rider
17. I’m Your Toy (Hot Burrito #1)

CD 3:
1. So You Say You Lost Your Baby (Acoustic Demo)
2. Los Angeles
3. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
4. That’s Alright By Me
5. Wall Around Your Heart
6. Lyin’ Down The Middle
7. Dark Hollow
8. The American Dreamer
9. Stand By Me
10. Ship Of The Lord
11. Opening Day
12. Winter In
13. Because Of You (Alternate Mix)
14. One In A Hundred (Alternative Mix)
15. She’s The Kind Of Girl (Alternative Version)
16. Here Tonight
17. Del Gato (Live)
18. Changes
19. Your Fire Burning (Demo)
20. Here Without You