Mayhem - De mysteriis dom sathanas (25th anniversary) 4CD+Book

Main Page > Upcoming releases > 25.2.2022 > CD > Hard Rock/Metal

Mayhem - De mysteriis dom sathanas (25th anniversary) 4CD+Book
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Delivery time from
5-15 days
Delivery costs from
115,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %
orig. price
119,90 €

Deliveries begin on 25/2/22


• "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas" is often considered to be the most important Black Metal album of all time.
• The album was released on Euronymous label “Deathlike Silence Productions” May 24th 1994, marked as
"Anti-Mosh 006".
• We are proud to honour this timeless album with the release of the 25th Anniversary Box Set with the help and
support by long time Mayhem friend Finn Håkon Rødland.
• The Iconic Album has been remastered from the original DAT tapes by Solslottet Studio, with guidance from
Pytten himself and approved by Hellhammer.
• The cover art and packaging will for the first time be presented as Hellhammer originally envisioned it back in
93/94, including also the lyric scroll booklet.
• Also included are three additional CDs with stunning artwork consisting of a rehearsal sessions in Oslo from
May 1992, taken directly from tapes Euronymous made, the instrumental rough mix from Grieghallen June
1992, and the rough mix with vocals from the tape Attila got after the vocal recordings in April/May 1993.
• The Box Set will include a 96 page book with a series of in depth interviews casting Light and Darkness on the
recording process and the glory days of Mayhem making history in the early 90’s.
• Liner notes by Finn Håkon Rødland, Metalion, Iver Sandøy of Solslottet studio, and Maniac.
• The Box Contains:
- Original Album "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas", Remasterered From The Original Dat Tapes
- A 96 Page Book (See Description)
- 3 X Bonus CDs.
• Dimensions: 29x29x4cm / 2kg

1. Funeral Fog (Original Album Re-Mastered)
2. Freezing Moon
3. Cursed In Eternity
4. Pagan Fears
5. Life Eternal
6. From The Dark Past
7. Buried By Time And Dust
8. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
9. Funeral Fog (Studio Rehearsal Oslo May 16Th 1992)
10. Freezing Moon
11. Pagan Fears
12. Buried In Time
13. Life Eternal
14. Buried By Time And Dust
15. Cursed In Eternity
16. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
17. Buried By Time And Dust (Instrumental Rough Mix)
18. Pagan Fears
19. Freezing Moon
20. Funeral Fog
21. Life Eternal
22. From The Dark Past
23. Cursed In Eternity
24. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
25. Cursed In Eternity (Vocal Session, Bergen 1993)
26. Pagan Fears
27. Freezing Moon
28. Funeral Fog
29. Life Eternal