Allen, Terry & Panhandle Mystery Band - Smokin the dummy CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 6.5.2022 > CD:t > Americana

Allen, Terry & Panhandle Mystery Band - Smokin the dummy CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
16,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Recorded exactly two years after acclaimed visual artist and songwriter Terry Allen’s masterpiece Lubbock (on everything), the feral follow-up Smokin the Dummy is less conceptually focused but more sonically and stylistically unified than its predecessor—it’s also rougher and rowdier, wilder and more wired, and altogether more menacingly rock and roll. The first album by Allen to share top billing with the Panhandle Mystery Band, here featuring Jesse Taylor on blistering lead guitar alongside the Maines brothers and Richard Bowden, Dummy documents a ferocious new band in fully telepathic, tornado-fueled flight, refining its caliber, increasing its range, and never looking down.

A1: “The Heart of California (for Lowell George)” 4:30
A2: “Cocaine Cowboy” 3:04
A3: “Whatever Happened to Jesus (and Maybeline)?” 4:37
A4: “Helena Montana” 3:38
A5: “Texas Tears” 4:11
B1: “Cajun Roll” 3:35
B2: “Feelin Easy” 3:01
B3: “The Night Cafe” 3:58
B4: “Roll Truck Roll” 5:00
B5: “Red Bird” 4:22
B6: “The Lubbock Tornado (I don’t know)” 4:33