The Gun Club - The Las Vegas story (Super deluxe) 2CD+DVD

Main Page > New releases > 17.6.2022 > CD > Pop/Rock

The Gun Club - The Las Vegas story (Super deluxe) 2CD+DVD
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Delivery time from
5-15 days
Delivery costs from
21,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

BLIXA SOUNDS will release a Deluxe Edition of The Las Vegas Story, the classic 1984 album by punk rock legends The Gun Club - This Deluxe Edition includes a second CD of the unearthed 1984 concert at Scorgie's in Rochester, NY, and a bonus DVD of previously unreleased footage – 1984 Home Movie: The Gun Club On The Road. This classic 1984 album has been digitally re-mastered and comes in beautiful gatefold packaging. The CD package will also include a 24-page booklet. The Las Vegas Story Deluxe Edition features extensive liner notes written by Gun Club members Terry Graham, Kid Congo Powers, and Patricia Morrison, as well as guest musicians Dave Alvin, Phast Phreddie Patterson, and producer Jeff Eyrich. The booklet also includes archival photos and other collectable images.

This classic line-up only stayed together for this one album, featuring original drummer Terry Graham, as well as guitar from Kid Congo Powers (The Cramps, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds) and bassist Patricia Morrison (Sisters Of Mercy). This is considered by many to be the most iconic Gun Club line-up and was only together for this one album and tour!

CD 1:
1 The Las Vegas Story
2 Walkin With the Beast
3 Eternally is Here
4 The Stranger in our Town
5 My Dreams
6 The Master Plan
7 My Man’s Gone Now
8 Bad America
9 Moonlight Motel
10 Give Up the Sun
11 Secret Fires

CD 2:
1 Brother and Sister
2 Walkin with the Beast
3 Eternally is Here
4 The Stranger in our Town
5 Moonlight Motel
6 Like Calling Up Thunder
7 Sleeping in Blood City
8 Goodbye Johnny
9 The House on Highland Avenue
10 Give Up the Sun

1984 Home Movie - The Gun Club On The Road