Cooper, Alice - Live from the Astroturf CD+Bluray

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 30.9.2022 > CD:t > Hard Rock/Metal

Cooper, Alice - Live from the Astroturf CD+Bluray
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
21,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

In October 2015, over 40 years after the original Alice Cooper band had taken the hard rock throne by storm and parted ways shortly after, Chris Penn, an independent record store owner and life-long Alice Cooper superfan, convinced the original band members Alice Cooper (vocals), Neil Smith (drums), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Michael Bruce (guitars) to reunite for a very special performance at his record store Good Records in Dallas, Texas. Originally planned as a book signing event in support of bassist Dunaway’s autobiography “Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!”, the historic performance was a total surprise and once in a lifetime experience for the fans attending the event. The complete performance titled “Live From The Astroturf” features nine songs including ‘No More Mr. Nice Guy’, ‘I’m Eighteen’ and ‘School’s Out’ and was previously only released in strictly limited editions via Good Records Recordings in 2018.

A documentary movie entitled “Live from the Astroturf, Alice Cooper” witnessing this unique reunion event was previously shown at a Film Festival Tour in 2019. From August 26, 2022, onwards, all Alice Cooper fans and rock music lovers across the globe can enjoy this multiple awarded movie, produced by Chris Penn and directed by Steven Gaddis, as it will be included as a video bonus to the release.

1 The Eighth Wonder Of The World
2 Caught In A Dream (Mb Vocals)
3 Be My Lover (Alice + Ryan Roxie Join)
4 Whatever He's Doing It's Illegal (Banter)
5 I'm Eighteen
6 We Haven't Done This One In About, What, 40 Years? (Banter)
7 Is It My Body
8 Threatened For A Month (Banter)
9 No More Mr
10 I Guess Things Are Getting Better For You (Banter)
11 Under My Wheels
12 It's A Dangerous Place To Be (Banter)
13 School's Out (Chuck Garric Harmonica)
14 More Fun Than It's Supposed To Be (Banter)
15 Elected (Encore!)
16 School's Not Over Until You Vote (Outro)
17 Desperado (Soundcheck)
18 (Instrumental Bonus-Track Theme From The Documentary Film live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper)