Cooper, Alice - Live from the Astroturf (Apricot) LP+DVD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 30.9.2022 > Vinyylit > Hard Rock/Metal

Cooper, Alice - Live from the Astroturf (Apricot) LP+DVD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Varastossa 1 kpl
Toimitusaika alk.
1-2 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
37,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

In October 2015, over 40 years after the original Alice Cooper band had taken the hard rock throne by storm and parted ways shortly after, Chris Penn, an independent record store owner and life-long Alice Cooper superfan, convinced the original band members Alice Cooper (vocals), Neil Smith (drums), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Michael Bruce (guitars) to reunite for a very special performance at his record store Good Records in Dallas, Texas. Originally planned as a book signing event in support of bassist Dunaway’s autobiography “Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!”, the historic performance was a total surprise and once in a lifetime experience for the fans attending the event. The complete performance titled “Live From The Astroturf” features nine songs including ‘No More Mr. Nice Guy’, ‘I’m Eighteen’ and ‘School’s Out’ and was previously only released in strictly limited editions via Good Records Recordings in 2018.

A documentary movie entitled “Live from the Astroturf, Alice Cooper” witnessing this unique reunion event was previously shown at a Film Festival Tour in 2019. From August 26, 2022, onwards, all Alice Cooper fans and rock music lovers across the globe can enjoy this multiple awarded movie, produced by Chris Penn and directed by Steven Gaddis, as it will be included as a video bonus to the release.

Caught In A Dream
Be My Lover
I'm Eighteen
Is It My Body
No More Mr. Nice Guy
Under My Wheels
School's Out
Desperado (Instrumental Bonus-Track)

DVD / Blu-ray Documentary
Music Video: "I'm Eighteen (Live From The Astroturf)"
Music Video: "Under My Wheels (Live From The Astroturf)"
Extensive Interview with Dennis, Michael and Neal