Harvey, PJ - The hope six demolition project LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Vinyylikamppis

Harvey, PJ - The hope six demolition project LP
Harvey, PJ - The hope six demolition project LP
Harvey, PJ - The hope six demolition project LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Varastossa 4 kpl
Toimitusaika alk.
1-2 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
19,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
39,90 €

Repress on vinyl of the ninth PJ Harvey studio album The Hope Six Demolition Project. Originally released in 2016, it features the singles ‘The Wheel’, and 'The Community Of Hope'.

March 11th sees the reissue of the vinyl of THE HOPE SIX DEMOLITION PROJECT, the ninth studio album by PJ Harvey, alongside a collection of unreleased demos which will be available on CD, vinyl and digital through UMC/ Island.
Written during Harvey’s travels to Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington DC with her frequent collaborator, photographer/ filmmaker Seamus Murphy, “The Hope Six Demolition Project” was then created in sessions open to the public as part of an art installation at Somerset House in London called Recording in Progress. The sessions were forty-five minutes each in length and lasted for a month, during which viewers could see Harvey making the album through one-way glass with Flood and John Parish.
THE HOPE SIX DEMOLITION PROJECT topped the UK charts upon release, her first album to do so. It also charted highly in end of year roundups in the likes of Mojo, Q, Uncut, Chicago Tribune, Under the Radar and many more.

LP Info
• 1LP, 180gsm black vinyl
• Full colour gatefold outer sleeve on special ‘Munken’ board stock
• Printed inner sleeve with lyrics
• Folded poster of PJ Harvey featuring a photograph taken by Maria Mochnacz
• Download card

Side A:
1. The Community Of Hope
2. The Ministry Of Defence
3. A Line In The Sand
4. Chain Of Keys
5. River Anacostia
Side B
1. Near The Memorials To Vietnam And Lincoln
2. The Orange Monkey
3. Medicinals
4. The Ministry Of Social Affairs
5. The Wheel
6. Dollar, Dollar