The Hold Steady - The price of progress LP

Main Page > Vinyl > Americana/Singer-songwriter

The Hold Steady - The price of progress LP
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Delivery time from
5-30 days
Delivery costs from
32,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

Deliveries begin on 31/3/23


The Hold Steady have announced the release of their ninth studio album, The Price of Progress, arriving everywhere on the band’s Positive
Jams label via Thirty Tigers on Friday, March 31, 2023.
The Price of Progress arrives as The Hold Steady mark the 20th anniversary of their foundation bringing new ideas, sounds, and textures to a
still-evolving canon of nine studio album releases that began with 2004’s Almost Killed Me. The album was produced by longtime collaborator
Josh Kaufman at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, NY, and mixed by D. James Goodwin. The Price of Progress stands as their most sonically
expansive record thus far, while also remaining unmistakably The Hold Steady showcasing narrative rock ‘n’ roll tales of ordinary people
struggling and surviving in a modern world. The front and back of the album cover feature photographs by renowned Minneapolis-based
photographer Alec Soth.

1. Grand Junction
2. Sideways Skull
3. Carlos is Crying
4. Understudies
5. Sixers
6. The Birdwatchers
7. City at Eleven
8. Perdido
9. Distortions of Faith
10. Flyover Halftime