Fruit Bats - A river running to your heart CD

Main Page > CD's > Pop/Rock > D - F

Fruit Bats - A river running to your heart CD
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Available 0 pcs
Delivery time from
5-30 days
Delivery costs from
16,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

Fruit Bats has often showcased love songs where people and locations meld into one. It’s a loose song structure that navigates what Eric D. Johnson calls “the geography of the heart.”

Those pathways extend straight through the newest Fruit Bats album, aptly titled A River Running to Your Heart. Self-produced by Johnson—a first for Fruit Bats—with Jeremy Harris at Panoramic House just north of San Francisco, it’s Fruit Bats’ tenth full-length release. The album finds the project in the middle of a people-powered climb leading to the biggest shows, loudest accolades, and most enthusiastic new fans in Fruit Bats history! It’s hard to pinpoint a single reason for this mid-career resurgence. But after two decades of making music, hard-earned emotional maturity has clearly seeped into Johnson’s already inviting songs, resulting in a sound that’s connected with audiences like no other previous version of the band.

1 Dim North Star
2 Rushin' River Valley
3 See the World By Night
4 Tacoma
5 Waking Up in Los Angeles
6 We Used to Live Here
7 It All Comes Back
8 Sick of This Feeling
9 The Deep Well
10 Meridian
11 Jesus Tap Dancing Christ (It's Good to Be Home)