Nanette, Shirley - Never coming back CD

Main Page > CD's > Soul/Funk/R&B

Nanette, Shirley - Never coming back CD
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Delivery time from
5-15 days
Delivery costs from
19,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

In the early seventies, Hank Swarn and Shirley Nanette collaborated to form Never Coming Back. Swarn had been on the road for five years, lending his guitar-backing talent to Earl Grant and his band. While on tour, he wrote some tunes that were ultimately released on the Never Coming Back album. Al Nanette approached Hank about putting together a record with Shirley, who was also keen on getting in the studio. Luckily, Swarn already had songs to bring to the session. With the support some talented local musicians, the album was recorded–mostly in one or two takes–in a little over a week. Unfortunately, the album saw little exposure. Needless to say, this tremendous effort by Nanette, who continues to sing and perform in Portland, has touched the hearts of many who’ve recently heard the album for the first time.

1 All of Your Life
2 People Are Thinking
3 Give And Take
4 Heaven On Earth
5 I'm So Glad
6 Limelight
7 Never Coming Back
8 Sometimes
9 Tropic of Love
10 Yours Truly Love