Magnolia Electric Co. - Sojourner 4LP

Etusivu > Henkilökunta suosittelee > Fredde

Magnolia Electric Co. - Sojourner 4LP
Magnolia Electric Co. - Sojourner 4LP
Magnolia Electric Co. - Sojourner 4LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Saatavilla 1 kpl
Toimitusaika alk.
1-2 pv
149,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

For the first time on vinyl and returning from a long time out-of-print, Secretly Canadian is proud to re-present The Sojourner Box Set from Magnolia Electric Co.
The four LPs that comprise The Sojourner Box Set are from four distinct recording sessions that Magnolia Electric Co. undertook following the release of their debut studio album, What Comes After The Blues. From these, sophomore album Fading Trails was born. But the four sessions, in full, chart the celestial map of Magnolia Electric Co.: its constellations and shooting stars, its Americana stompers and lean folk dirges. And, of course, the center of gravity that is Jason Molina’s mournful, incomparable voice.

The session known as “Nashville Moon” was recorded by Steve Albini at his Electrical Audio studios in Chicago, Illinois. The session known as “Sun Session” was recorded at the legendary Sun Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. The session known as “Black Ram” was recorded by David Lowery at his Sound Of Music studios in Richmond, Virginia and features an entirely different cast of characters including Lowery, Rick Alverson, Andrew Bird, Molly Blackbird, Miguel Urbiztondo and Alan Weatherhead. The session known as “Shohola” was recorded by Jason Molina alone, with a guitar and microphone.
With LP covers drawn from original box illustrations and with the original box’s poster included, this LP edition of The Sojourner Box Set delivers for the most ambitious and robust Magnolia Electric Co. release to date.

Side A
1 Lonesome Valley
2 Montgomery
3 Don't Fade On Me
4 Hammer Down
5 No Moon On the Water
6 Nashville Moon
7 What Comes After the Blues
8 Don't This Look Like the Dark
9 North Star
10 Bowery
11 Texas 71
12 Down the Wrong Road Both Ways

Side B
1 In the Human World
2 The Black Ram
3 What's Broken Becomes Better
4 Will-o-the-wisp
5 Kanawha
6 A Little at a Time
7 Blackbird
8 And the Moon Hits the Water
9 The Old Horizon

Side C:
1 Talk to Me Devil, Again
2 Memphis Moon
3 Hold On Magnolia
4 Trouble in Mind

Side D:
1 Steady Now
2 Spanish Moon Fall and Rise
3 Night Country
4 Shiloh Temple Bell
5 The Spell
6 Take One Thing Along
7 The Lamb's Song
8 Roll the Wheel