Burnett, T Bone - The other side LP

Main Page > Vinyl > Pop/Rock > A - E

Burnett, T Bone - The other side LP
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Available 1 pc
Delivery time from
1-2 days
Delivery costs from
34,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

Grammy and Oscar award winning producer, musician and songwriter T Bone Burnett is back to form with a folk album of 12 tracks featuring artists Lucius, Roseanne Cash and Weyes Blood. “With this record, I tried to treat myself as kindly as I would try to treat other people,” says Burnett, who likens his producing approach to that of a photographer. “I try to find the person's best angle and light them so they look the most like themselves or the best version of themselves. And this time, rather than staying in the romantic notion I previously had of myself—of a rebellious artist, a firebrand or whatever I thought I was trying to be—I just tried to be kind to myself.” Ultimately, in looking for “you,” T Bone Burnett found himself on The Other Side.

1 He Came Down
2 Come Back (When You Go Away)
3 (I'm Gonna Get Over This) Some Day (With Rosanne Cash)
4 Waiting for You (With Lucius)
5 The Pain of Love (With Lucius)
6 The Race Is Won (With Lucius)
7 Sometimes I Wonder
8 Hawaiian Blue Song
9 The First Light of Day
10 Everything and Nothing
11 The Town That Time Forget
12 Little Darling