Buckley Jeff - Sketches for my sweetheart the drunk 2LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Pop/Rock > A - E

Buckley Jeff - Sketches for my sweetheart the drunk 2LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
4-13 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
38,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

"Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk" is the collection of studio tracks and four-track demos recorded by Jeff Buckley in the summer of 1996 and early 1997. Buckley had been working on an album to be called "My Sweetheart, the Drunk", but the album had yet to be finished at the time of his death. It was released posthumously in May 1998. Given the raw and somewhat unfinished nature of the songs, the collection that was released was called "Sketches for My Sweetheart the Drunk".

The album's original sessions were produced by Television frontman Tom Verlaine. Despite its unfinished state, the album received many positive reviews. After the audiophile releases of 'Grace' , 'The Grace EP's´ and ´Mystery White Boy´, this release on Music on Vinyl completes the series of available Jeff Buckley studio material.

This 3LP audiophile set is housed in a firm 5mm sleeve and features a lyrics sheet and three printed innersleeves, including a detailed biography of one of the most influential singer/songwriters of the last decades.

A1 The Sky Is A Landfill (5:05)
A2 Everybody Here Wants You (4:45)
A3 Opened Once (3:29)
A4 Nightmares By The Sea (3:51)

B1 Yard Of Blonde Girls (4:07)
B2 Witches' Rave (4:40)
B3 New Year's Prayer (4:42)

C1 Morning Theft (3:38)
C2 Vancouver (3:10)
C3 You & I (5:37)

D1 Nightmares By The Sea (3:51)
D2 New Year's Prayer (4:10)
D3 Haven't You Heard (4:06)
D4 I Know We Could Be So Happy Baby (If We Wanted To Be) (4:25)

E1 Murder Suicide Meteor Slave (5:52)
E2 Back In N.Y.C. (7:34)
E3 Gunshot Glitter (5:35)

F1 Demon John (5:11)
F2 Your Flesh Is So Nice (3:35)
F3 Jewel Box (3:32)
F4 Satisfied Mind (5:58)