Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band - Safe as milk 2LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Pop/Rock > A - E

Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band - Safe as milk 2LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
29,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Beefheart’s debut album, originally released in 1967, was the most accessible and pop inflected of all the releases from his catalogue. Still ‘Safe As Milk’ is a very strong and heavily blues‐influenced work but it also
hints on many of the features that would later become the trademarks of Captain Beefheart. nice fact is that not only did a 20‐year old Ry Cooder play bass & guitar on ‘Abba Zaba’ and ‘Grown So Ugly,’ he also
arranged the latter as well as ‘Sure ‘Nuff ‘N Yes I Do.’ Also, Cooder’s role in the recording process was “to translate the Captain’s wilder nations to the rest of the band and generally acts as musical director”.
With him as a supervisor the sessions proceeded more or less smoothly and ‘Safe As Milk’ was recorded within a month.

• 180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Insert
• Contains 7 bonustracks (LP2)

A1 Sure 'Nuff 'N Yes I Do
A2 Zig Zag Wanderer
A3 Call On Me
A4 Dropout Boogie
A5 I'm Glad
A6 Electricity
B1 Yellow Brick Road
B2 Abba Zaba
B3 Plastic Factory
B4 Where There's Woman
B5 Grown So Ugly
B6 Autumn's Child
C1 Safe As Milk (Take 5)
C2 On Tomorrow
C3 Big Black Baby Shoes
D1 Dirty Blue Gene
D2 Trust Us (Take 9)
D3 Korn Ring Finger