Tosh, Peter - Equal rights 2LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Reggae/Dub/Ska

Tosh, Peter - Equal rights 2LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
29,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

The first two solo albums by Peter Tosh on Columbia Records were cornerstones of the roots‐rock‐reggae movement: “Legalize It”
(1976) and “Equal Rights” (1977). “Equal Rights” brought together Peter Tosh’s dedications to the revolutionary movements
growing in Africa, and his personal growth as a prophet, poet, preacher and world‐class musical trailblazer. The album included a number of songs that became human rights anthems over the next two decades: “Get Up, Stand Up,” “Downpressor Man,” “African,” “Apartheid,” and the title tune. Both “Legalize It” and “Equal Rights” will be commemorated with
the release of Expanded Vinyl Editions. Each double LP package will contain fully remastered audio and Dub versions that were previously only available on very limited edition Jamaican dub plates. Both releases will include 2 detailed inserts.

• 180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Remastered Audio
• 9 Bonus Dub tracks
• Including 2 insert sheets

A1 Get Up, Stand Up
A2 Downpressor Man (Album Version)
A3 I Am That I Am (Album Version)
A4 Stepping Razor (Album Version)
B1 Equal Rights (Album Version)
B2 African (Album Version)
B3 Jah Guide (Album Version)
B4 Apartheid (Album Version
C1 Dub-Presser Man (Dub Version)
C2 I Am That I Am
(ShaJahShoka Dub Plate)
C3 Heavy Razor (ShaJahShoka Dub Plate)
C4 African (London Sound System Dub
D1 Jah Guide (Dub Plate)
D2 Hammer (ShaJahShoka Dub Plate)
D3 Blame The Yout (Dub Version)
D4 Babylon Queendom (Dub Version)
D5 vampireS (Dub Version)