Richmond Fontaine - You can't go back if there's nothing to go back to LP

Main Page > Staff recommendations > Fredde

Richmond Fontaine - You can't go back if there's nothing to go back to LP
Product code
Manufacturer's code
In stock 1 pc
Delivery time from
1-2 days
Delivery costs from
25,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

Richmond Fontaine will be releasing their ten studio album, their first in five years, March 4 2016 on cd, download, LP (160grm) and deluxe vinyl. Richmond Fontaine’s songwriter, Willy Vlautin says of the album “This record was written for all the guys we know who have hit the wall, are about to hit the wall, or are in the middle of slamming into it, It’s a record about paying the price for the way one’s lived. All of us in RF are at the age where the bill starts coming due for the decisions we’ve made along the way.”
Recorded and produced in Portland, Oregon by John Askew at Flora Studios, YOU CAN’T GO BACK features the stalwart lineup of Willy Vlautin on vocals, guitar, Sean Oldham on drums, Dan Eccles on guitar, and Paul Brainard on pedal steel. Freddy Trujillo (The Delines) joins on bass for his first recording with RF, and longtime friend Jenny Conlee (The Decemberists) plays keyboards with former bassist Dave Harding contributing some guitar after a move to Europe.

A1 Wake Up Ray 3:38
A2 I Got Off The Bus 3:48
A3 Whitey And Me (Don't Ride Him Down) 5:23
A4 Let's Hit One More Place 2:55
A5 I Can't Black It Out If I Wake Up And Remember 5:12

B1 Don't Skip Out On Me 4:07
B2 Two Friends Lost At Sea 4:35
B3 Three Brothers Roll Into Town 3:45
B4 Tapped Out In Tulsa 3:02
B5 A Night In The City 5:30