Offa Rex - The queen of hearts LP

Main Page > Vinyl > Americana/Singer-songwriter

Offa Rex - The queen of hearts LP
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Delivery time from
4-13 days
Delivery costs from
24,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %

The Queen of Hearts, the debut album from Offa Rex, a new project from Olivia Chaney and The Decemberists, is due out on Nonesuch Records next Friday, July 14. Produced and recorded by Tucker Martine and Colin Meloy at Martine's studio in Portland, OR, and mostly arranged by Chaney, The Queen of Hearts draws largely on traditional English-Irish-Scottish repertoire to create a transatlantic musical conversation that flirts with psychedelia and folk rock while maintaining its own inimitable identity.

1 The Queen of Hearts 3:56
2 Blackleg Miner 2:22
3 The Gardener 4:59
4 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 3:31
5 Flash Company 4:15
6 The Old Churchyard 4:07
7 Constant Billy (Oddington) / I’ll Go Enlist (Sherborne) 1:56
8 Willie o’ Winsbury 7:30
9 Bonny May 6:32
10 Sheepcrook and Black Dog 4:35
11 To Make You Stay 5:02