de Swarte Rafael - Songs of the common man

Etusivu > CD:t > Kotimainen > Pop/Rock

de Swarte Rafael - Songs of the common man
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
8,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
Ten new songs rock and sub genres, written by Rafael de Swarte, rich in variation, with styles including New Orleans, all with good quality, universal lyrics.

This new album includes the first original blues ever released featuring the great Ville Vesalainen on lead guitar ‘In the Name of the Blues’ and features Ville on several standout tracks! Ville is well known for his work with his band Willie and the Goodsouls and the long established Grammers. All the instumentalists were willing to step outside their ‘comfort’ zone and give 100% playing on this project. One rare fact: Tapani Kärnä long known as Turku’s own Luthier, Musitech, plays fabulous tenor sax on the title track.

1 Song of the Common Man
2 Sunny Horizons
3 I Told the Blues Goodbye
4 Cold Light of Day
5 Sun
6 Awake at Night
7 Someday I’ll be a Gipsy
8 In the Name of the Blues
9 There is Not a Substitute for Love
10 Dirt Road Serenade


Katso myös

de Swarte Rafael - Midnight fool
Midnight Fool features 12 acoustic songs written and performed by Rafael de Swarte. Recorded live at VR Studio Turku April 2016. Some of the songs were written 1970 -1972... 
8,90 €