Pet Shop Boys - Bilingual: Further listening 1995-1997 2CD

Main Page > CD's > Pop/Rock > N - P

Pet Shop Boys - Bilingual: Further listening 1995-1997 2CD
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Available 0 pcs
Delivery time from
5-30 days
Delivery costs from
21,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %
orig. price
22,90 €

Released in September 1996, ‘Bilingual’ was the sixth studio album to be released by Pet Shop Boys. It was a UK top five record upon release and included five singles, all of which were UK top 20 singles. Much of ‘Bilingual’ was influenced by the music of Latin America which Neil and Chris has been exposed to on a tour of that region.

Some of the album was produced by PSB while five tracks were co-produced by Chris Porter, two by Danny Tenaglia and one by K-klass. It has since gained platinum certification in Spain, and Gold in the UK. This ‘Catalogue’ release of ‘Bilingual’ includes a Further listening CD of bonus tracks, with previously-unreleased new versions of ‘Discoteca’ and ‘A red letter day’.

1. Discoteca
2. Single
3. Metamorphosis
4. Electricity
5. Se a vida é (That's the Way Life Is)
6. It Always Comes as a Surprise
7. A Red Letter Day
8. Up Against It
9. The Survivors
10. Before
11. To Step Aside
12. Saturday Night Forever

1. Paninaro '95
2. In the Night (1995)
3. The Truck-driver and His Mate
4. Hit and Miss
5. How I Learned to Hate Rock 'n' Roll
6. Betrayed
7. Delusions of Grandeur
8. Discoteca (Single Version)
9. The Calm Before the Storm
10. Discoteca (New Version)
11. The Boy Who Couldn't Keep His Clothes On
12. A Red Letter Day (Expanded Single Version)
13. The View from Your Balcony
14. Disco Potential
15. Somewhere (Extended Mix)


You Might be Interested

Pet Shop Boys - Behaviour: Further listening 1990-1991 2CD
Behaviour’ was Pet Shop Boys’ fourth studio album, recorded largely in Munich, Germany... 
21,90 €
orig. price
22,90 €
Available 0 pcs
Pet Shop Boys - Very: Further listening 1992-1994 2CD
The 1993 album ‘Very’ was a number one record for Pet Shop Boys in the UK, Germany, Sweden and Switzerland, and... 
21,90 €
orig. price
22,90 €
Available 0 pcs