Soilwork - Verkligheten 2LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Hard rock/Metal

Soilwork - Verkligheten 2LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
28,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

There are few metal artists that need no introduction, but Sweden’s SOILWORK are definitely one of them. Their reputation as one of the country’s finest exports (aside from herrings, Abba and porn) is well-deserved. Few bands have melded the aggressiveness of metal with genuinely catchy choruses to such impressive results. Before you start name-dropping the latest metalcore sensation, let’s just get one thing straight, SOILWORK - which is not a reference to cultivation, but to working their way up from the ground – have established a solid reputation alongside fellow countrymen like In Flames, Meshuggah & Arch Enemy as well as influencing bands such as US heavyweights Killswitch Engage.

Their mix of modern, melodic and progressive metal has created a distinctive sound spearheaded by the soaring vocals of Bjorn “Speed” Strid.

Their new album ‘Verkligheten’ (“reality”) maintains the quality control, being produced by Thomas „Plec“ Johansson and featuring a guest appearances from Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis) on ‘Needles And Kin’ .SOILWORK singer Björn “Speed” Strid, assures that it still breaks new ground for the band though. “It’s possibly the most epic and darkest album we’ve done. And it’s also very melancholic, but it’s also very sort of uplifting. I’m really happy with it.”Asked if the musical direction of the new SOILWORK material is similar to that on the last album, Strid said: “I would say a mixture between ‘The Ride Majestic’ and [2013’s] ‘The Living Infinite’.”

From the brutal ‘Arrival’, via the mammoth grooves of ‘Bleeder Despoiler’ to the majestically melodic ‘Stålfågel’,‘Verkligheten’ is another worthy addition to the Soilwork catalogue.

Side A
01. Verkligheten
02. Arrival
03. Bleeder Despoiler
04. Full Moon Shoals

Side B
01. The Nurturing Glance
02. When The Universe Spoke
03. Stålfågel

Side C
01. The Wolves Are Back In Town
02. Witan
03. The Ageless Whisper
04. Needles And Kin feat. Tomi Joutsen
05. You Aquiver

Side D (bonus EP “Underworld”)
01. Summerburned And Winterblown
02. In This Master’s Tale
03. The Undying Eye
04. Needles And Kin (original version)