Fullbright John - From the ground up

Etusivu > CD:t > Americana/Singer-songwriter

Fullbright John - From the ground up
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-10 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
15,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

With the 2012 release of From The Ground Up, Fullbright, still in his early twenties, has joined the conversation about the best new artists in music today. Firmly rooted in a variety of musical styles, he draws on what has come before, but without imitation. Forget labels when you listen to John Fullbright. He is not folk, not Americana and not pop, but possibly the best fusion of them all.

In From the Ground Up, Fullbright traverses an emotional and musical terrain that is extremely broad, showing equal acuity with tender ballads and songs that make you want to drive faster with the windows rolled down. Fullbright’s earliest songwriting heroes, Townes Van Zandt and Mickey Newbury, infuse this record, but so do Jimmy Webb, Randy Newman, and many of Fullbright’s songwriting compatriots from Oklahoma and Texas.

1 Gawd Above - 3:35
2 Jericho - 6:32
3 I Only Pray at Night - 3:05
4 Satan and St. Paul - 4:09
5 Nowhere to Be Found - 4:29
6 All the Time in the World - 4:30
7 Fat Man - 4:04
8 Me Wanting You - 4:31
9 Moving - 5:04
10 Forgotten Flowers - 3:33
11 Daydreamer - 4:31
12 Song for a Child - 4:20