Geneva - Weather underground 2LP+7"

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Pop/Rock > F - K

Geneva - Weather underground 2LP+7"
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
32,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

One Little Indian is proud to announce a deluxe remastered reissue of Geneva's 1997 album 'Weather Underground'. Includes bonus 7" and rare exclusive content, not found on the original pressing.

The band enjoyed chart success, were hailed by the NME (headlining their annual ‘Bratbus’ tour of up and coming bands in early 1997), toured with Suede, The Manics, Supergrass, Super Furry Animals and more, and embarked on a US tour during their tenure. ‘Further’, released in 1997, mixed dark, brooding power pop with alternative rock, and reached No. 20 in the UK Albums Chart, the album included amongst others others the NME voted "Single of the Year", ‘Tranquilizer’, plus ‘Best Regrets’, ‘No One Speaks’ and ‘Into the Blue’. All four singles from the album reached the UK Top 40.

The members of Geneva pursued separate projects throughout the early ‘00s. As their twentieth anniversary approached, the band decided to start rehearsing again, playing two sold-out shows in Edinburgh and London to raise money for Shelter. This led to the booking of their freshly announced 2019 tour dates alongside the expanded versions of ‘Further’ and ‘Weather Underground’ in November.

A1. Dollars In The Heavens
A2. If You Have To Go
A3. Killing Stars
A4. Museum Mile
A5. Amnesia Valley
B1. Morricone
B2. Guidance System
B3. Cassie
B4. Rockets Over California
C1. A Place In The Sun
C2. Have You Seen The Horizon Lately
C3. When You Close Your Eyes
C4. Hale Bopp (Proto Mix)
D1. Museum Mile
D2. Vostok
D3. Faintest Tremor In The Weakest Heart
D4. Bring Down The Sun
D5. Promised Land
A1. Valium
A2. Don't Make Waves
B1. Worth The Weight
B2. If You Have To Go (B)