STINAKO - Ikuisuus LP

Main Page > Vinyl > Finnish > Pop/Rock

STINAKO - Ikuisuus LP
Product code
Manufacturer's code
Available 1 pc
Delivery time from
1-2 days
Delivery costs from
21,90 €
incl. VAT 24,00 %
orig. price
22,90 €

STINAKO is the new solo project by the celebrated singer and songwriter Stina Koistinen. She is known for her bands Color Dolor and Swan/Koistinen among others, not to forget her multiple collaborations with other artists. STINAKO’s first album Ikuisuus brings out a new, bold and private side of the artist.

Ikuisuus is an album about loneliness, otherness and how these things reflect with the universe. These songs are personal pictures of life outside the social norms. The core of the album builds upon Stina’s distinctive voice and an old summerhouse piano which rings with dark tones. The album’s sounds have been run through a guitar amplifier and a tape machine.

Beside playing the piano Koistinen has composed, written the lyrics and produced the album. The co-producer was Joonas Saikkonen, who also recorded and mixed the album. Saxophonist Linda Fredriksson makes a powerful appearance on the track ‘Kohtaaminen’.

STINAKO’s debut album Ikuisuus will be released on the 1st of November 2019 by Soliti, with vinyls coming on November 15th. The first single ‘Kun viimein saavuit’ was released September 27th, and the second single ‘Kuu nousee tänäkin yönä’ was released October 25th.

1. Kun Viimein Saavuit
2. Portit
3. Kohtaaminen
4. Kuu Nousee Tänäkin Yönä
5. Valkoinen Kissa
6. Ihoni On Pehmeä
7. Katselen
8. Ikuisuus
9. Kuu On Siellä
10. Muhju
11. En Enää Pelkää Sadetta