Rateliff, Nathaniel - And it's still alright CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 14.2.2020 > Pop/Rock

Rateliff, Nathaniel - And it's still alright CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
4-13 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
17,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Americana-soul notable Nathaniel Rateliff will release his first solo album in almost seven years, And It’s Still Alright, on 14 February.

The feel of the new record, for which Rateliff had been focusing on an unraveling relationship, took a different turn in July 2018 with the death of Richard Swift. His longtime friend and producer of the two hugely-acclaimed albums by Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats thus gave poignant inspiration to these ten new songs, on which, now in his solo voice, Rateliff wears his grief and doubt on his sleeve, but always retains a sense of optimism.

The tracks on And It’s Still Alright are quieter and more reflective than the exuberant soul with which the Night Sweats made their name, but have the same urgency and indelible appeal, exploring themes of love, loss and perseverance. The title track, written by Rateliff specifically about Swift, exudes a haunting grace and acceptance

1. What a Drag
2. And It's Still Alright
3. All or Nothing
4. Expecting To Lose
5. Tonight #2
6. Mavis
7. You Need Me
8. Time Stands
9. Kissing Our Friends
10. Rush On