Doe, John - A year in the wilderness LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Vinyylikamppis

Doe, John - A year in the wilderness LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Varastossa 1 kpl
Toimitusaika alk.
1-2 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
15,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
23,90 €

John Doe is back again. As a founding member of punk monoliths X, he seized his rightful place as one of the most influential musicians in American alternative music in the 1980's, clearing a path for the revolution in that genre that would take place a decade later. Since launching his solo career in 1990 with the dusty road-poetry of Meet John Doe, John has produced six stunning roots rock albums of frightening honesty and vision. A Year in the Wilderness is no exception. This time around, John has invited his friends and frequent conspirators to help him interpret songs that came fast and hard. Doe dubs the Wilderness sessions, "A scary and wondrous process where a blast of intuition and force that takes only moments to realize, but that can last forever and carry consequences you never imagined." Guest stars appearing on A Year in the Wilderness include Dave Alvin, Jill Sobule, Kathleen Edwards, Dan Auerbach (from The Black Keys), Greg Leisz and Aimee Mann.

1. The Wilderness
2. Hotel Ghost
3. The Golden State
4. Darling Underdog
5. A Little More Time
6. Unforgiven
7. There's A Hole
8. Lean Out Yr Window
9. Big Moon
10. The Bridge
11. Meanest Man In The World
12. Grain Of Salt