Liar, Flower - Geiger counter CD

Etusivu > CD:t > Pop/Rock > K - M

Liar, Flower - Geiger counter CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
17,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Liar, Flower is the alter ego of Ruby Throat, consisting of artists KatieJane Garside (Daisy Chainsaw, QueenAdreena, Lalleshwari) and Chris Whittingham. In 1991 with Daisy Chainsaw, KatieJane Garside emerged as a furious icon of the alt-girl underworld in a torn dress and matted hair howling ‘Love Your Money’ a confused and violent mixture of lust and loathing. Afterward came QueenAdreena who were bolder, darker, louder, unpredictable, and violent. Courtney Love proclaimed her as one of the three instigators of the “Riot Grrrl” scene, along with Courtney (of course) and Babes in Toyland’s Kat Bjelland. Katie has since gone on to inspire and enthuse a new generation of artists all the while keeping her mysterious and creative integrity intact, a true artist in every sense.

1. I am Sundress (She Of Infinite Flowers)
2. My Brain Is Like An Airport
3. 9N – AFE
4. Mud Stars
5. Broken Light
6. Even Though The Darkest Clouds
7. Blood Berries
8. Little Brown Shoe
9. Baby Teeth
10. Hole In My Hand
11. Geiger Counter
12. Doors Locked, Oven’s Off