Walk, Sarah - Another me CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 28.8.2020 > Pop/Rock

Walk, Sarah - Another me CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
17,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

I wanted to make a point early on with this record that there is a lot that women feel and experience outside of what exists in their romantic relationships” says singer-songwriter Sarah Walk, who has just announced her stunning sophomore album, ‘Another Me’ on One Little Independent Records.

‘Another Me’ starts as it means to go on, taking a swipe at the patriarchy, and delivering a cold hard look at the institutionalized entitlement of men. Indeed, Walk opens with the line:

“Nothing’s hurt me more than men that grew up with no consequences, why is it my job to fix this mess? You’re always ready to defend, you hear my concern as anger, and no-one wants an angry woman”.

1. unravel
2. what do I want?
3. another me (fix myself)
4. nobody knows
5. same road
6. the key
7. on the outside
8. crazy still
9. take me as I am
10. flowers grow
11. no good way to say goodbye