The Pineapple Thief - Versions Of The Truth LP

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 4.9.2020 > Vinyylit

The Pineapple Thief - Versions Of The Truth LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
26,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

The Pineapple Thief announce new album Versions Of The Truth due September 4th and debut their new single & video ‘Demons’

The Pineapple Thief have announced their new album, Versions Of The Truth, is due for release on September 4th via Kscope. The band have also shared their new track ‘Demons’ and accompanying video (Directed by George Laycock, Produced by Blacktide Phonic/Visual) , the first to be taken from the upcoming album.

Combining sweeping soundscapes with infectiously pensive choruses, ‘Demons’ is a swelling and expansive journey from subtle ambience to immersive climaxes, underscored by exotic orchestral flourishes and carried by emotive vocals.

“The lyrics really speak for themselves,” explains frontman Bruce Soord. “It's a very simple sentiment, but actually one that was quite difficult to sing when it came to it. It was one of the first songs we wrote for the new album and the emotions that fed into the track were still very raw at the time. I'd like to think writing songs like this would prove to be cathartic, but in reality those demons just don't go away and it's really a case of learning to live with them.”

1. Versions Of The Truth (05:39)
2. Break It All (04:23)
3. Demons (04:31)
4. Driving Like Maniacs (03:29)
5. Leave Me Be (04:11)
6. Too Many Voices (03:14)
7. Our Mire (07:22)
8. Out Of Line (04:00)
9. Stop Making Sense (03:21)
10. The Game (04:46)