Ramsey, Willis Alan - Willis Alan Ramsey CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 18.9.2020 > Pop/Rock

Ramsey, Willis Alan - Willis Alan Ramsey CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
10,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

This self-titled album is a landmark. It was recorded on Leon Russell’s Shelter label in 1972, and Russell sat in on piano. Willis Alan Ramsey is a cult legend among fans of Americana and Texas Country. Covered by numerous artists who cut versions of Ramsey’s songs, including Widespread Panic with “Geraldine & The Honey Bee”, Jerry Jeff Walker, “Northeast Texas Women”, Waylon Jennings & Shawn Colvin both did “Satin Sheets”, Jimmy Buffett “The Ballad Of Spider John”, and “Muskrat Candlelight” was covered by the band America and by Captain & Tennille, both using the title “Muskrat Love.” This recording is a real treasure. All the songs on this album have truly stood the test of time!

1. Ballad Of Spider John
2. Muskrat Candlelight
3. Geraldine And The Honeybee
4. Wishbone
5. Satin Sheets
6. Goodbye Old Missoula
7. Painted Lady
8. Watermelon Man
9. Boy From Oklahoma
10. Angel Eyes
11. Northeast Texas Women