The Fall - The frenz experiment (expanded) 2LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Pop/Rock > F - K

The Fall - The frenz experiment (expanded) 2LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Varastossa 1 kpl
Toimitusaika alk.
1-2 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
34,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

Beggars Arkive is excited to announce the upcoming reissue of The Fall’s 10th studio album, 1988’s THE FRENZ EXPERIMENT. Available as an expanded edition on 2XCD and 2XLP, the releases both contain the original album, plus singles and B-Sides. The CD version also includes a previously unreleased 4-track BBC session and “A Day In The Life” Beatles cover rarity, plus a 24-page booklet with new interviews. The LP version contains extensive sleeve notes with new interviews. The notes included with both formats contain brand new interviews conducted by Daryl Easlea in May 2020.

In 1987, The Fall scored their first UK Top 30 singles chart position with their cover of the Northern Soul standard, “There’s A Ghost In My House”, and supported it with a series of career-best shows. “Hit The North”, one of their much-loved anthems, followed in October and then, finally, The Frenz Experiment – which contained these songs, was released at the end of February 1988.

“I was clearing out the other day and I came across a review of Frenz Experiment, saying how this could have been great, how it could have been like T. Rex’s Electric Warrior. I never attempted to make an album like T-Rex. I don’t see the point in anybody trying to make an album like T-Rex, although people do. I don’t mind it when journalists make fair comparisons, when they’ve done their homework. But comparing Frenz to Electric Warrior is plain daft.”
- Mark E Smith, Renegade – The Lives And Tales Of Mark E Smith, 2008

“Part musical hypnotist, part ranting madman, Smith was a singular figure in post-punk. His Mancunian accent, dry witticisms and plays on words were one of the Fall’s most constant characteristics. Their songs were odysseys into his ever-verbose psyche, marked by repetitive rhythms and melodies.” – ROLLING STONE

"Mark E Smith’s group of psychedelic post-punks rank as one of the most visionary, singular British bands of all time.”

A1 Frenz
A2 Carry Bag Man
A3 Get a Hotel
A4 Victoria
A5 Athlete Cured
B1 In These Times
B2 The Steak Place
B3 Bremen Nacht (Vinyl version)
B4 Guest Informant (Excerpt)
B5 Oswald Defence Lawyer
C1 There's a Ghost in My House (from There’s A Ghost In My House single)
C2 Sleep Debt Snatches (from There’s A Ghost In My House single)
C3 Mark'll Sink Us (from There’s A Ghost In My House single)
C4 Haf Found Bormann(from There’s A Ghost In My House single)
C5 Bremen Nacht Run Out (from the Bremen Nacht Run Out single, included w.initial pressing of the album)
C6 Northerns in Europ (from the Hit The North single)
D1 Hit the North Part 1 (from the Hit The North single)
D2 Australians in Europe (from the Hit The North single)
D3 Guest Informant (B-side from the Victoria single)
D4 Tuff Life Booogie (B-side from the Victoria single)
D5 Twister (B-side from the Victoria single)