The National - Sad songs for dirty lovers CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 26.2.2021 > CD:t > Pop/Rock

The National - Sad songs for dirty lovers CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
15,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
17,90 €

The National’s second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001’s eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gutpunches in equal measure. With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic. Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a “Gorgeous train wreck” that “Lives up to its blunt title (with) Matt Berninger’s self-effacing barbs matched by the band’s equally potent hooks,” while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was “A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music.” No longer a secret among those that know, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers is an important record in The National’s discography with this new remaster showing that it’s more than standing the test of time.

A1. Cardinal Song
A2. Slipping Husband
A3. 90-Mile Water Wall
A4. It Never Happened
A5. Murder Me Rachael
A6. Pay For Me
B1. Thirsty
B2. Available
B3. Sugar Wife
B4. Trophy Wife
B5. Fashion Coat
B6. Patterns Of Fairytales
B7. Lucky You