v/a - Wilcovered 2LP

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 9.4.2021 > Vinyylit > Americana

v/a - Wilcovered 2LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
29,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
32,90 €

Personally curated by Jeff Tweedy for the November issue of Uncut magazine this collection comprises 17 newly recorded Wilco songs by the band’s artists / friends, including Cortney Barnett, Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten, Low, Cate Le Bon and Parquet Courts among others, one previously released version of Jesus, Etc. by Norah Jones’ band Puss N Boots and one recently unearthed (but never released) cover of Casino Queen by Billy Gibbons featuring Jeff Tweedy himself on guitar with Billy. There is not a weak moment on this album and many outstanding ones. Sure to appeal to the rabid Wilco fan base the CD which accompanied the magazine sold out quickly and is no longer available.

1. Cate Le Bon - Company In My Back
2. Parquet Courts - I Got Drugs (At The End Of The Century)
3. Courtney Barnett - Dawned On Me
4. Whitney - Far Far Away
5. Kurt Vile - Passenger Side
6. Low - War On War
7. Ohmme - Kicking Television
8. Mountain Man - You and I
9. Ryley Walker - Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
10. Jen Cloher - Impossible Germany
11. James Elkington - Black Moon
12. Sharon Von Etten - Radio Cure
13. Liam Kazar - Sunloathe
14. Kacy & Clayton - How to Fight Loneliness
15. Puss N Boots - Jesus Etc.
16. The Handsome Family - Capitol City
17. Twin Peaks - Spiders (Kidsmoke)
18. Yo La Tengo - If I Ever Was A Child
19. Billy F Gibbons - Casino Queen