Aycock, Jesse - Jesse Aycock CD

Etusivu > Uutuudet > 9.4.2021 > CD:t > Americana

Aycock, Jesse - Jesse Aycock CD
Valm. tuotekoodi
Toimitusaika alk.
5-15 pv
Toimituskulut alk.
17,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %
18,90 €

As a versatile multi-instrumentalist, Tulsa’s Jesse Aycock is an in-demand sideman who has lent his talents to several national acts over the years, while also being a member of Hard Working Americans, a supergroup that featured Todd Snider, Neal Casal, Dave Schools, Duane Trucks, and Chad Staehly. He’s also recorded and toured with Elizabeth Cook, The Secret Sisters, and many others. With this self-titled release, Jesse stands center stage with thirteen beautifully executed songs, showcasing his soulful, signature blend of masterful musicianship, poetic lyricism, and thoughtful songwriting. Listeners won’t be disappointed with the album’s exploration of Jesse’s myriad influences. The lovely, mournful “Sadder Than a Sunset” reflects his acoustic, country-folk roots, while “Past Life” rocks a deep topic with an upbeat pop sensibility and “Under The Gun” swirls with a psychedelic refrain. Recommended if you like: Gram Parsons, Neal Casal, Ryan Adams, Neil Young

1. Shed The Light
2. Wreck Like You
3. In Light
4. Passing Days
5. High Hopes
6. Sadder Than A Sunset
7. Past Life
8. Roll South
9. Second Chances Better Luck
10. Broken Rhymes
11. Snow Angels
12. Under The Gun
13. Woodland Park