Candlebox - The Maverick years 7LP

Etusivu > Vinyylit > Pop/Rock > A - E

Candlebox - The Maverick years 7LP
Candlebox - The Maverick years 7LP
Candlebox - The Maverick years 7LP
Valm. tuotekoodi
Saatavilla 0 kpl
Toimitusaika alk.
5-30 pv
214,90 €
sis. ALV 24,00 %

THE MAVERICK YEARS will be available exclusively on vinyl on September 22. The set introduces newly remastered versions of Candlebox (1993), Lucy (1995), and Happy Pills (1998) as double LPs, along with a single album of unreleased outtakes, demos, and more. Candlebox and Lucy will make their North American vinyl debut, while Happy Pills will be available on vinyl for the first time anywhere.

The Maverick Years chronicles the band's dramatic ascent, starting with its eponymous debut, a quadruple-platinum smash celebrating its 30th anniversary this year. The album spent more than 100 weeks on the charts, peaking at #7 with hits like "Far Behind," "You," and "Cover Me." The original album has been expanded on the new vinyl version with two unreleased bonus tracks, "Sorry I Let You Down" and a demo for "10,000 Horses."

Following the debut's success, the band's acclaimed follow-up, Lucy, arrived in 1995 and scored hits with "Simple Lessons" and "Understanding." On the new vinyl edition, they're joined by four unreleased tracks, including a live performance of "Lucy" recorded in 1995 during the group's appearance on Seattle radio station KISW.

Happy Pills, Candlebox's final album on Maverick, introduced fan favorites like "It's Alright" and "10,000 Horses." The set's final album compiles nine unreleased bonus tracks and features the demo for "Happy Pills," a remixed version of "Sometimes," and the outtakes "Giant Steps" and "Dream."

Candlebox launched its Long Goodbye Tour in June, joining forces with 3 Doors Down for shows scheduled throughout the summer across the U.S. (see dates below). Tickets are on sale now. The band will release its final studio album, The Long Goodbye, on August 25 digitally and on CD, with vinyl arriving in November. Additionally, the release date for the forthcoming Warner Music Entertainment / Highway West feature-length documentary, Far Behind: The Candlebox Story, will be announced soon.

LP One: Candlebox
Side One
1. "Don't You"
2. "Change"
3. "You"

Side Two
1. "No Sense"
2. "Far Behind"
3. "Blossom"

LP Two: Candlebox
Side One
1. "Arrow"
2. "Rain"
3. "Mothers Dream"

Side Two
1. "Cover Me"
2. "He Calls Home"
3. "Sorry I Let You Down" *
4. "10,000 Horses" – Demo *

LP Three: Lucy
Side One
1. "Simple Lessons"
2. "Drowned"
3. "Lucy"
4. "Best Friend"

Side Two
1. "Become (To Tell)"
2. "Understanding"
3. "Crooked Halo"
4. "Bothered"

LP Four: Lucy
Side One
1. "Butterfly"
2. "It's Amazing"
3. "Vulgar Before Me"
4. "Butterfly (Reprise)"

Side Two
1. "Lucy" – Live KISW / Seattle 1995 *
2. "Wasted" – Demo *
3. "A Stone's Throw" – Demo *
4. "Every Time Lately / Footsteps Today" *

LP Five: Happy Pills
Side One
1. "10,000 Horses"
2. "Happy Pills"
3. "Blinders"

Side Two
1. "It's Alright"
2. "A Stone's Throw's Away"
3. "So Real"

LP Six: Happy Pills
Side One
1. "Offerings"
2. "Sometimes"
3. "Step Back"

Side Two
1. "Belmore Place"
2. "Breakaway"
3. "Look What You've Done"

LP Seven: Bonus Tracks
Side One
1. "Happy Pills" – 1997 Demo *
2. "Mountain Song" – Live KISW / Seattle 1995 *
3. "Giant Steps" *
4. "Capsized-Keys" *
5. "Sometimes" *

Side Two
1. "Dream" *
2. "Mothers Dream" *
3. "Breakaway" *
4. "Sometimes" *

* Previously Unreleased